Lithuania made a list of banned Russians on the “Magnitsky act”

Photo: News of Lithuania has prepared a list of banned Russian citizens

Lithuania has banned the entry of 49 citizens of Russia, after consultations with foreign partners.

Lithuania has banned the entry of 49 citizens of Russia for human rights violations and money laundering. The corresponding list approved by the Minister of internal Affairs of Lithuania Eimutis Misunas on the basis of the so-called “Magnitsky act”, which entered into force on 1 January 2018, according to Baltic News Service on Friday, January 12.

“The Minister signed an order prohibiting entry 49 persons in Lithuania”, – said the press-Secretary of the Ministry Carolis Vaitkevičius.

According to her, the Minister instructed the officials of the migration Department to publish the list.

The Ministry of internal Affairs has prepared the “Magnitsky list” of 49 people, after consultations with foreign partners, most of the list was compiled before the adoption of the law by the Saeima .

We will remind, earlier it was reported that the Seimas of Lithuania on 16 November adopted the analogue of “Magnitsky act”, which prohibits the entry of people who are accused of money laundering, corruption or human rights violations.

Leave a comment

Confirm that you are not a bot - select a man with raised hand: